Article Found In:

How do I re-upload Desktop Recorder Presentations?

Occasionally, presentations uploaded via the Mediasite Desktop Recorder (MDR) display the "Uploaded" status but are not viewable from the Mediasite Portal and do not appear to have been uploaded.

This occurs when the presentations uploaded from the Desktop Recorder do not finish processing to the server.

Please give your recording 24 hours to process before trying again. Depending on the size of your recording and load on the server, process time will vary.

General Re-Upload Instructions

In most cases, you will be able be able to follow the instructions to re-upload your material:

Issues with Re-Upload

Depending on the type of error your recording experienced during the initial recording, the methods above may not work.

If this occurs, attempt Method 1 below. If Method 1 does not work, please try Method 2.

Method 1

  1. Go to My Mediasite.

  2. Click Create Presentation.

    Create Presentation button image

  3. Choose Record Desktop.

    Choose method of recording

  4. Enter the details and click on the Launch Desktop Recorder button.

    image of launch recorder button

  5. When MDR opens, click Upload Existing.

    Image of Upload Existing button

  6. Click Upload to the right of the presentation you would like to upload. Note anything that previously showed as "Uploaded" will now say "Upload" again.

    Image of MDR with Upload button

Method 2

With Method 2, you can also use an existing unrecorded presentation skipping steps 1-3.

  1. Go to My Mediasite.

  2. Click Create Presentation.

    Create Presentation button image

  3. Choose Upload Media.

    Choose method of recording

  4. Enter the details and click on the Save and Upload Later button.

    Image of Save and Upload Later button

  5. Click on the presentation you just created, and now select Record New Video.

    Image of Record New Video button

  6. When MDR opens, click Upload Existing.

    Image of Upload Existing button

  7. Click Upload to the right of the presentation you would like to upload. Note anything that previously showed as "Uploaded" will now say "Upload" again.

    Image of MDR with Upload button