Article Found In:

Will I still be able to access my U.OSU account if I leave the university?

The short answer is, no. When you graduate or leave the employment of the university, your personal name.# becomes inactive. At the end of each term near graduation, U.OSU will reach out to remind students of this and provide instructions for how they can export their U.OSU content to a personal WordPress account that is not associated with the university. Users are also able to fully deactivate their sites at any point before graduation if they so choose.

Sites that are not exported will still be viewable and remain live for 3 years, after which point they will automatically be archived. Within this 3 year time frame, users can contact the IT Service Desk or u@osu.edu if they would like to have their site exported to their personal WordPress account or deactivated.